Tomocichla tuba update- 9/7/11

The little Tomocichla tuba I’ve been raising are doing quite well and have grown a bunch. They are now a little over 2″ long! They’ve completely lost their cut baby bumblebee pattern and now look like mini copies of their parents.

Tomocichla tuba

This entry was posted in Fish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tomocichla tuba update- 9/7/11

  1. Mark Smith says:

    Hi Sam. How are your T. tuba doing lately? How large are they presently?
    I may be getting some juveniles in soon, and was curious about how yours are doing.

    Take care,
    Mark Smith

    Might also be getting in some juvenile T. asfraci too.
    insurancemaverick@hotmail.com

    • Sam Borstein says:

      Hi Mark,

      Unfortunately when I was out of town the heater stuck on them and I lost them all. Really a shame. Good luck with yours. They are fantastic fish.

      I’m really interested if you have a source for the T. asfraci though. I’ve been trying to get some specimens to raise some pairs that I could breed for my research.

Leave a Reply

